Home Autobiography Goals Interests Values
 

Art gallery  |  Photo albums  |  Audio clips  |  Video clips  |  Web cameras      

Information
 
Autobiography

I am an International Studies graduate from Saginaw Valley State University. (GPA 3.71, with a business minor.) I enjoy learning as much as possible through continuing education. In addition, I believe that my communications skills, and other skills, allow me to apply knowledge gained.

While being a realist, I believe that almost anything is possible with hard work and a clear vision. Somewhat unique about me, perhaps, is that I am able to consistently see and understand multiple perspectives on complicated issues.

I also have academic experience from Delta College with an associate in Computer Information SystemsóComputer Application Specialist. (GPA 3.70) I graduated high school from the Bay City Public Schools in the top 5% of my class.

I believe in a well-rounded education and have supplemented my knowledge with many conferences and self-study programs. In 1999, I became a Microsoft Certified System Engineer having passed the six required tests in a two-week period. I have applied this knowledge at work.

For work experience, I successfully started my own business after high school and operated it profitably until such time that it was sold.  I also worked part-time at various local radio stations.  I currently work for a family business that was founded by my grandfather and another company with operations in seven states. As part of a two hundred seventy-person team, I focus in the accounting, finance, legal, and information technology areas. I also have experience with advertising, marketing, risk management, benefits administration, and human resources.  In addition, I have assisted customers and my employers with property development issues including zoning, special use permits, construction, and acquisitions.

I was born in Bay City, Michigan USA, and currently live in the Bay City area. I have two older sisters and an older brother. I am married (Tracy) and have one daughter (Carleigh) and one son (Camren).

In addition to my current work and studies, I volunteer in the community following the example of my very supportive parents.

I believe in continually enhancing my skills so that I can contribute to the local and global community.

 
Featured item

This is from the Bay City Tall Ships Festival July 2013. I am with my daughter and my son.

Default picture
Michigan USA

This is from June 2014. Pictured with me is Tracy (my girlfriend at the time of the picture, now my spouse) along with Samantha and Katie.

Default picture
Michigan USA